TCVC Awards

The TCVC Versatile Vizsla Traveling Trophy was originated by George and Kay Noren and Nancy Staley as a way to encourage and recognize the achievements of a versatile dog.

To be nominated:

  1.  The dog must be owned by a TCVC member during the award year.
  2. The dog must have met the requirements of the VCA Versatility Certificate AND it must have gone beyond this level by demonstrating excellence in at least two areas of performance. Typically, this means earning advanced titles in at least two areas.

The VCA Versatility tests are designed to help the overall improvement of the Vizsla breed, showing the versatility of the Vizsla as a good-looking, well-mannered hunting dog. Altered or intact, AKC or ILP registered dogs are eligible for this award. The three areas evaluated are conformation, obedience, and field.

Nominations are taken by January 1st of each year.

The Lakeside Amy Selle Traveling Trophy may be awarded annually to a Vizsla that has demonstrated its position in a TCVC member’s household as an exceptional hunting companion.

Experience, not titles, is the sole criteria for consideration. Tell us a great Vizsla hunting story or share with us the character and determination of your hunting companion. You can nominate your own dog, someone else’s dog, or even re-nominate a dog.

A brief letter of endorsement of the owner by any other knowledgeable individual is required for the nomination of the dog.

Nominations are taken by January 1st of each year.

The Coffee TCVC Premium All-Around Vizsla Award is a traveling trophy that may be awarded annually. The purpose of the trophy is to award excellence in conformation, hunting, trainability of the Vizsla and to promote all-around Vizslas and owner-dog companionship.

Requirements to be awarded:

  • AKC Conformation Championship (CH)
  • AKC Junior Hunter (JH) or higher
  • At least Five (5) more AKC titles in four (4) AKC event categories.



The additional qualifying titles are:

  1. Field: SH, MH, FC, AFC
  2. Obedience: CD, CDX, UD, UDX
  3. Agility: NA+NAJ, OA+OAJ, AX+AXJ
  4. Rally: RN, RA, RE, RM
  5. Tracking: TD, TDU, TDX, VSTS

For more information, click here to view excluded titles and more information on how Agility titles are counted.

Nominations are taken by January 1st of each year.

Comments are closed.